we call it “PP” around here…

Each day this summer while the kids were still tucked soundly in their beds, the dogs and I snuck out of the house to enjoy the fresh, peaceful morning air.  I have lived in this city my entire life but had not ever really explored Palmer Park, until this summer.  There I have discovered a beautiful world of trees, cliffs, wildlife, miles of trails, gorgeous sunrises and breathtaking views.  I found that my mind would be become still and at peace.  With each step I took, I allowed the natural sounds to reach my inner spirit.  I problem solved, I reflected, I learned.   I snapped some shots today to capture the beauty and the connection the dogs and I have made with this place.

Peace….

Leave a Reply

