the neglected blog

Where to start.   I have neglected my blog.  It isn’t that I haven’t had a thing to write about because I truly have had a gazillion.  But I have been avoiding sitting down to blog.  Perhaps it is my own pity party of “who really cares?”

Life is such a funny thing. I have figured out more about myself in the last 4 months that I have in all my 38 years, or at least I have begun to pay attention.

So since my last blog post I have:

  • had a birthday
  • watched my oldest grow, grieve and reflect
  • advocated HARD for my girl (does that ever end?)
  • made some major changes in my life
  • sought out therapy
  • enjoyed my youngest trying something new
  • cared for a very sick cat
  • made some financial changes
  • balanced 3 jobs
  • continued to learn to love myself
  • discovered a much deeper sense of Spirit
  • gotten stronger at swimming
  • fought hard for the underdog(s)
  • opened some minds
4 thoughts on “the neglected blog

  1. I care and would love to read the post that details every single thing on your list! So let’s start with “major changes.” What’s going on there? BTW…I love you!

  2. Three jobs, major changes, advocacy, therapy… when in the world would you find time to blog? Your loving readers are here when you are able to write again. Until then, know that we think you are amazing!

  3. Oh Stacie, I care and think about you everyday. Look around you, there’s so many people that love and care about you. You have had lots of changes this month but one thing stands true, you have people around you that love and care about you. I hope you will reach out to one of us if you need help.

Leave a Reply

