awareness day

Happy AUTISM Awareness day!

On this day I am most grateful for my daughter. 

Had she not been blessed to be on the Autism Spectrum, I would not be the individual that I am. I would not have the job and passion that I have, I would not have been touched by the people with autism that I have been so lucky to know.  My boys would not be the young men that they are and this world would have one less amazing human being.

Her gifts are countless.  Her lack of judgment of others, her enthusiasm, her acceptance, her ability to be very honest, her love for animals and her ability to be incredibly comfortable with WHO she is.

If we could each take a lesson and see the world through the eyes of someone with Autism, this planet would be a much kinder place.

Let’s all be aware and see the human-ness first, the Autism second.

One thought on “awareness day

Leave a Reply

