and the glue was music

I more deeply understand today that giving up my own belief and releasing the death grip on the need to do it all myself allowed something extraordinary to happen for my girl.

An amazing friend shared the gift of music with  her.  She sang, she strummed and she was absolutely at peace.

The ease and gentleness.  The centeredness.  The absolute pureness. The connection.

For me and for my girl. 

And the glue was music….

One thought on “and the glue was music

Leave a Reply

