round two

After further review and dissection of the IEP, round two was Friday.  And great timing was to get her report card and see an F.  Yes, an F.  A significant support needs student in a special education classroom with an F.   hmmmm…..perfect.  Set the stage for complete incompetence.

Reducing the mental health service time without a re-evaluation.  Removing goals. Admitting to not providing supports that are indicated in the IEP.

Violation of her rights.  Out of compliance. Unacceptable.  

I was strong.  I was precise.  I was accurate. I was courageous. I expressed my fatigue from the years of begging.  And I was emotional.  I did my best to be the voice for my daughter. 

So hard….time will tell.

Leave a Reply

