patience

Patience: quiet, steady perseverance; even-tempered care; diligence

I would like to say that I am quiet and even-tempered all the time.  Much of the time I am, yet I admit my ideas of written schedules, rules, social stories and the like can easily go out the window on a whim.

Steady perseverance?  Oh yes.  Countless times I have demanded requested new clothes.  Drawers of stylish, carefully selected and pre-washed fashion statements sit folded and untouched by the sensory and change intolerant being that is my daughter.

The bus drove off before I caught that she had on the same clothes she wore yesterday.

Patience.  Diligence.  It may be time to just throw away all the old clothes.

Leave a Reply

