In the canyon.

In the depths of a canyon, surrounded by the whispering pines and the stillness of the limestone my heart spoke.

My soul beckoned to be heard.  My soul that once felt unworthy and unable now begged for clarity. My heart ached for a loss a friend and yet, celebrated the gift and the lesson that was offered.  The lesson of living a life with meaning.  Living a life that feeds my soul.

It was on that trail, that trail that our feet once ran, that I realized perhaps my recent path on my own journey has served its purpose.  Perhaps the experience allowed me to see that  I am worthy, I am able, and I am indeed a success.

My heart opened and I surrendered.  I am open to see where my heart aches to be.  Where my soul calls out.  Where I find purpose. I surrender to the mystery.

And it is in that canyon, I remembered the spirit of hope and of possibilities that is always available.

 

Leave a Reply

