reverb #12

December 12Body Integration This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?

The day was cool.  The hike was hard, the uphill never ended.  My breath was labored and my legs were aching.  I looked up and saw the beauty of the blue sky surrounding the red rocks, the canyons and the shadows of mountains.

It was there, the day after my friend died that I was reminded of life.  Life in this moment.  Life as I choose to live it, today.

I was on a trail that my friend and I had was once ran together.  I recalled our laughter, our fun and our aliveness.

And now she is gone.

I was alive with the ability to choose a life of meaning, of peace, of purpose and of love.  Her life reminded me of the impermanence that exists in this form.

As my feet walked along the trail, I felt her spirit gently reminding me of my souls purpose and living a life with intention. I was reminded of the speed in which life unfolds.

It was on that hike that I felt connected to my physical being.  I begged for health.  I pleaded for guidance and for wisdom.  I asked that answers and treatment be provided.

And I honored her.  And I continue a vigilance with seeking health, balance and peace.

Leave a Reply

