Healing

December 19Healing. What healed you this year? Was it sudden, or a drip-by-drip evolution? How would you like to be healed in 2011?

A healing took place in me when I successfully enrolled and completed my first semester in college.  A healing of old beliefs that said I shouldn’t or couldn’t go to school.  A fear that I was not smart enough.

The evenings and weekends I spent toiling over my computer, sometimes even bringing tears to my exhausted and frustrated eyes,  was worth every minute.  I learned not only so much academically, I learned about myself.  I learned how to accept help.  I learned how to team.  I learned how to surrender.  I learned how to learn.  And I learned what I am capable of.

Healing around my beliefs has happened.  For 2011, I want healing around my physical body–my health and wellness.  Obtaining balance and peace.  Overcoming diagnosis and once again having a life of health.

 

Leave a Reply

