I allow

In the midst of a major crisis in my family life I realized that this week pushed me past any other stressful event my life has seen.  Divorce, custody issues, selling my home, moving, and a diagnosis had nothing on what I experienced this week.

The blessing is that perhaps I had to go through all of those things in order to really ‘get’ this experience and have the strength to endure.

Somewhere in the midst of the chaos, I found peace.  Peace in knowing that no matter what, I am not in control and that I have choice to surrender to any outcome.  I detach from the pain and courageously move through this.   I allow myself to feel the pain without guilt and judgement. I allow it to just be.

This requires grace.  This requires faith.

Leave a Reply

