cultivating qualities

Spring is upon us.  Time to cultivate.

The other day in a Yoga class I asked this:  What is a quality within someone else that you  deeply admire?  Imagine the possibility that this very quality also exists in you.

That quality needs cultivating like seeds in the rich soil.  Toiling the earth, making the ground prime for the seeds to grow into goodness.

The quality that spoke to me was truth and freedom.  With truth, freedom exists.

Cultivation of my inner truth.  My dreams.  My hopes.  My soul purpose.  And then there is freedom.

I am putting the garden gloves on and embracing each day this week with gratitude–this is week where the garden of my life is turned over and seeds are sown.  Seeds that I know will blossom into greatness.

Watch for the harvest, its gonna be bountiful!

Leave a Reply

