4.0

Earning a 4.0 in 12 credit hours of my second semester of college while working full-time and raising a family is an accomplishment that has taken down the walls of self-doubt and mis-beliefs about my abilities. Challenging those deep seeded thoughts about myself and my intellect, I have proven to myself otherwise.

This semester has been a true test of will, strength and commitment.  Dealing with significant family issues, the death of my best dog-friend ever, working full-time and taking a full college load was the best test of my endurance.

Not only did I endure, but I conquered.  I tore the walls down of doubt and with this new-found belief about myself, instead of walls I scatter seeds of possibilities and I am in the midst of cultivating new opportunities and new ways of thinking.



One thought on “4.0

Leave a Reply

