reverb11…avoidance

Day 7

AVOIDANCE: What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing?

I avoided dealing with health issues.

At the end of last year I had completed a battery of tests that revealed nothing more than what I already knew.  Not having ovaries has completely and forever changed the way my body responds to just about everything. My body has endured years of hormone depletion and last year it began to speak loudly that it is not happy.

So this year I mostly avoided it all.  I took care of my body in a different way.  Instead of appointment after appointment rehashing the details of hormone depletion, I instead began to nurture and love my body.  I sought out acupuncture, I practice much more yoga, I got massages, I walked daily, I let go of the need to kick ass in kickboxing, and I surrendered to the additional pounds happiness and a life of balance can bring on.

As I type this I am reminded that I do have two medical tests next week.  I made it almost 12 months without anything poked, scanned, or x-rayed….

One thought on “reverb11…avoidance

  1. I feel like sometimes you can give your body what it needs without having all the poking and prodding done. You know your body better than anyone else! Good luck with your tests next week :)

Leave a Reply

