reverb11 catch up….

Appreciation: What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?

I spent the year learning to appreciate my health.  I appreciate my body when it is healthy and when it strives to be more healthy.  I appreciate when I have days that are pain-free.

This year I learned that I am not defined by my pants size. I learned and became very grateful for what it means to be healthy and not necessarily thin.

Each time I walk in nature or sit in quiet, I am paying homage to my body, my mind, and my spirit.  I realize that health is far more important than body image…..and that is a really good thing to know.

Leave a Reply

