Simplicity…reverb11 photo

Photo: Sift through all the photos of you from the past year. Choose one that best captures you; either who you are, or who you strive to be. Find the shot of you that is worth a thousand words. Share the image, who shot it, where, and what it best reveals about you.

My time in Palmer Park is a sacred time for me where I explore the outwardness of life as much as my inward journey to myself. Exploring miles of trails together with my pups, I connect.

Throughout the changing of the seasons I find trails that either offer more sun or more shade.  I am privy to the budding of the trees, the warm summer morning air,  the vast array of color in the fall, and the blankets of snow that cover the trails.

This photo was taken by me in the last day summer sun.  My straw hat shading my fair skin, I was on the Mesa trail enjoying the warm air and changing shadows as the day began to fall into dusk.  This photo describes me because it was taken in my most favorite place and I like how the adjustment of color gives way to simplicity.

Leave a Reply

