Standard

Because of my girl

Like a punch between the eyes, I again know the presence of a special gift that my girl has given me. Through her challenges, my life has become a bounty of goodness and experiences that go beyond measure. Because of her unique abilities, or let’s be frank–her disabilities, I have been placed on paths that lead me to people that have forever changed my life.

As I look back at my experiences, and in this case, teaching yoga to people with disabilities, I see that at the bottom of the beautiful thread that weaves me through this journey….is my girl.

My girl with a disability.

Because of her, I am. Because of her, I can. Because of her, I will.

One thought on “Because of my girl

Leave a Reply

