She refused

The night was planned to include dinner out and a dance. The plan all week was to attend.

The night came and she refused. She refused the dinner out. She refused the dance. She even refused the bribe of her favorite ice cream shop after the dance. I offered her just five minutes at the dance. Nope.

My fear of her adult life and balancing when to force her to be social and when to allow her to choose is very much evident tonight.

Here we sit–her in the safety of her room and me second guessing where to push and where to not.

One thought on “She refused

  1. oh my friend the big question for all parents…should I push now…should I support now…what parental reaction shall create the best response. Such is our parental life…second guessing.

    I figure if we choose based on our love we’ll do ok…least I hope so!

Leave a Reply

