World Autism Day

In honor of World Autism Day, a recent conversation with my girl on the way to horseback therapy:

HER: why do you always ask to color with me?
ME: because it would be fun to do it together.
HER: well you know I wasn’t there the day they did sharing.

The day they “did sharing”.  Love it.

On this day of honoring those with autism, I love my girl for so many reasons.  Here is a few:

  • She picks the M&M’s out of the trail mix when no body is watching
  • She shows me her coloring books, but doesn’t let me near them
  • She does everything on the half hour, so no need for clocks
  • Watching her with the dogs reminds me love really is unconditional 
  • She refuses to tell me she loves me, but also refuses to tell me she doesn’t

Happy Autism Day to my most favorite people in the world.  

 

Leave a Reply

