Treasures

“The clearest way into the Universe is through a forest wilderness.” ~John Muir

Walking alone is one of my most favored activities.  The solitude, the quiet, and the connection to nature is so renewing for me. My mind can wander to wherever it needs to and I can be one with my heart.

Taking it slow and mindful, the dogs and I made our way through our favorite trails this morning…stopping a lot to notice the treasures.

Image

First was the beautiful Yucca blooms that are everywhere.

Image

One of my favorite trails to lose myself in thought.

Image

Always a favorite tree to stop and visit.

Image

The valley below.

Image

One of my favorite hiking buddies, Beckett.

Image

And the other, Holly.

Image

A little treasure someone left for me to see.

Image

A funny treasure.

Image

 And amazing natural treasure.

Leave a Reply

