The world is a mirror

The world is a mirror.  What exists in another, exists within yourself. ~JD

That moment when you realize that whatever the reaction you are having to another person lies within yourself you are now on the path to freedom.  If you can truly see that whatever is triggering you in someone else as something that is within you, no longer can you blame the other person and you begin to take accountability for yourself.

What a glorious ah-ha moment.

It is not as if I haven’t heard this a gazillion times because I have.  But this time I heard it with my heart and not with my head.  Hearing it with my ego, I stayed within the realm of blame and judgement.  Hearing with my heart, I now embrace it with accountability and clarity. Likewise when you see the love and humanity in another, you discover it within yourself.

Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

