The gift

Sometimes I get lost.  I get lost in my own thoughts and in my hopes for something to be different.  I get lost in the ‘doing’ of life rather than the being. Sometimes I am so future-thinking that I lose my grasp on the moment of now.  Planning, organizing and hoping are sure ways for me to become lost.

And then the divinely guided angels come into my life and pull me back into the now.

This particular angel has not only offered me a glimpse of what a brother-sister relationship could look like, he also holds the light of awareness that I sometimes neglect to carry.  With a complete and raw state of being genuine, he said this to me: “You were created to share. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given”.

Whoa.  Talk about a stop-you-dead-in-your-tracks statement.

Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. 

Several days have passed and I am finding myself looking deeper and deeper into that statement.  It made me wonder what other gifts have I been given that I have neglected to accept. I look around at those in my life and wonder if they too are accepting their gifts.  I wonder how many individuals close off those inner gifts and suffer endlessly with a sense of being lost or unworthy.

Knowing, understanding and then using these gifts will be the portal to staying in the present and staying alive with life.  I know that when I become lost in my thoughts of future, of planning, or of worry, it is that statement that will be my mantra.  It is the thread of gratitude that exists in my very being.  It is my truth.

Thank you for accepting the gift you were given. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

