The greatest gift

“Let yourself be silently drawn by the strange pull of what you really love.”~Rumi

Sometimes the greatest gift that we can give to ourselves is that which is the gift of listening to our silent yearnings, our hearts desires.  A conscious choice to take a risk, open up and blossom.

I have listened.  I have taken the risk.  I am blossoming.  I have officially resigned from my day-job position to pursue my life purpose and to care for my girl.  The morning I planned to turn in my notice, I woke to the words, “Soon there will be a lightness of being”.  Indeed there is.

I am a blank canvas ready to be adorned with color and magic.  I am a garden about to bloom.  I am living my dream.  And, I am incredibly grateful.

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.”~Anais Nin

 

Leave a Reply

