Joyfully ecstatic

Many have asked what I have done in the first few days of my newly discovered freedom.  How does one begin to describe what joyful things I have done?  Mundane to some, joyful to me; organizing cabinets, walking the dog for pleasure not demand, sitting on the porch, pondering life’s big questions, watering my garden, spending time with my favorite girl, and ghastly I even found myself ironing a few shirts. More than the tasks, I have been nurturing me.

In doing this, I have definitely noticed a complete shift in my energy. No longer do I feel like I am carrying the energy sucking leeches on my body.  I have an extraordinary amount of energy and a significant lightness of being. I am joyful, airy, giggly and totally relaxed.  So relaxed that when I mistakenly erased my entire contents of email, I handled it remarkably well.  I even told the lady at the Apple store that since I am practicing non-attachement, it was all good.

Adding to my relaxed state of mind, I have been incredibly creative.  Being creative is our nature; how it looks for me may be entirely different from someone who is creative with music or art.  I am creative with my house, the foods I cook, and in my desire to define my purpose.  I know for certain that I am supposed to share my blessings with others, perhaps in person or in the vastness of the internet.  Check out my new blog that has a different flare and a different tone than this one; less personal, and yet I hope to still convey my personality and my deep desire to be authentic.

You see,  I am joyfully ecstatic with my new life.  It is amazing to just be home, talk with my girl or listen to her sing, be surrounded by my blessings, and simply…be me.

Leave a Reply

