another way

I am totally not a salesperson.  I am so far removed from 1:1 interactions that I will 99% of the time send you to voicemail simply so that I can text you a response.  I loathe talking on the telephone.  I dislike parties.  I really don’t like to even go out to a restaurant, though that may be because I have become one of the pickiest eaters around.  Well, I prefer to say choosey, rather than picky. This all goes away however of course if I am in front of a group of people on yoga mats.  Then I become alive.

I have been blessed with teaching yoga for over 8 years and the groups have been dynamic in every sense of the word. I have shared my passion with a variety of people and it has truly been a gift to me. In learning and experiencing awareness in the body through Yoga, I have also discovered the deep connection between how I care for my body. Over the years I have struggled with weight and health issues, especially following a complete hysterectomy at age 30. Despite years of struggles, I am settling into a space where  I am doing really, really well. I eat a really clean diet and I also incorporate healthy exercise into my daily routine. No longer am I killing it in kickboxing or swimming laps and laps.  I have eased into a routine of yoga, pilates, walking and movement.  My body is happy to no longer ache daily.

When I first began teaching yoga, I used essential oils to compliment the experience for the participants; adding a bit of lavender or peppermint gave a nice touch to the class in savasana. A few years later, I began to use lavender and other oils to reduce anxiety, help me sleep, or clear my sinuses. It wasn’t until the last 6 months or so that I really began to get a better connection between oils and my health. dōterra means “gift of the earth” and it truly is a gift. I have done some studying and research on these oils and feel confident in discovering an alternative to the modern medicine where I have endured side effects and not so great success. The simplicity and going back to nature for remedies is a refreshing alternative.

I am so grateful that I have spent the last 9 years waking up and discovering a better me everyday.  Whether it is better in my actions and my words, or simply how I choose to spend my day, I am cultivating the best version of me. No longer closed-minded or making decisions out of fear,  I have found that there is another way and it is really, really exciting.

So here is where the anti-sales pitch comes into play.  Just learn, then choose.  Either way, own it. Own your choice.

If you wanna learn more about the benefits of essential oils, check out www.mydoterra.com/staciewyatt, trust me you will be amazed at what two drops of an oil can do for you and your family.

Leave a Reply

