Discover

Discover–to find (something or someone) unexpectedly or in the course of a search. Find, locate, come across/upon, stumble on, chance on, light on, bring to light, uncover, unearth, turn up, track down.

In my quiet space of meditation the word that came to me for 2015 is discover. I love more than anything to open myself up to what next layer needs to be unpeeled. I work to have no outcome or expectation, but instead to simply just be in the space of whatever comes.  It is my soul’s purpose to remember what I already know that I have lost through years of conditioning and limiting beliefs.  I am here and I am so ready.

Already this year I have discovered a need for more laughter in my life.  Belly aching laughter that brings a sense of wellbeing and happiness.  Laughter that is authentic.  Laughter that comes from the heart.  I have also discovered that in cultivating laughter I am opening myself up to also bring friendships into my life.  I also believe that laughter will continue to bring out the little girl in me that has been emerging.

My prayer for this year, and most days, is to open me up and use me in ways that bring out the best in others and in myself.  May I be the light and may I always see each day as having purpose.  May I continue to be grateful for all that is.

Leave a Reply

