Persistence

per·sist·ence  
noun: firm or obstinate continuance in a course of action in spite of difficulty or opposition.
A forgotten pile of empty flower pots reveal the persistence of what seeks to blossom.  This happened not because it was watered and fed, paid attention to or loved.
It happened because it was determined to live.
IMG_0308
I was persistent in my yearning to be free and to be seen.  I was persistent in my seeking God.  I was persistent in following my soul purpose.  I was persistent in rallying for the underdog.  I was persistent in my path.
Despite the dark times when I was not watered or fed, forgotten and perhaps even not loved, I too have blossomed.
And I am so grateful.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

